Columbus State University Print Logo

Admissions

Admissions

Contact Us

The Offices of Admission and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also contact an Enrollment Service Representative at esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you.

Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Jay Davis Recruiter,
On Campus Recruitment Representative
Daily Visitors & School Groups
Alabama
Home schools
706-507-8851 davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu
Mat Edmunds Recruiter,
Athletic & International Liaison
Southwest Georgia, Local Area, Dual Enrollment Students 706-507-8853 edmunds_mathew@columbussstate.edu
Taylor King Recruiter,
Metro-Atlanta Regional Recruiter
NW Georgia, Fulton County Private Schools, Tennessee
Guidance Counselor Programs, Parents in Recruitment
706-507-8876 king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu
Drake Russell Recruiter,
Metro-Atlanta Regional Recruiter
NE Georgia, Fulton County Public Schools, North Carolina
Alumni in Recruitment Regional Receptions
706-507-8885 russell_drake@columbusstate.edu
Melissa House Recruiter,
Marketing and Publications
Military & Transfer Students 706-507-8825 house_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Donna Ali Recruiter,
Regional Recruitment Coordinator - International
Southeast Georgia, South Carolina 706-507-8810 ali_donna@columbusstate.edu
Gianne Choo-Hart Assistant Director,
Digital Marketing, Social Media, Website
Virtual High Schools 706-507-8881 choohart_gianne@columbusstate.edu
Marga Velasquez Assistant Director,
Visitation Programs & Student Ambassadors
Florida
Hispanic Students
706-507-8850 velasquez_shenia@columbusstate.edu
Amy Clines Director Other States 706-507-8827 clines_amy@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director International and Graduate 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Susan Lovell Director   lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8806
Viola Alexander Associate Director Residency alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith Edmond Assistant Director Graduate & Online Degree Programs smith_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Counselor Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Yolanda Gossett Admissions Counselor Freshman, Dual Enrollment gossett_yolanda@columbusstate.edu
Tamara Hardnett Admissions Counselor Freshman, Transfer hardnett_tamara@columbusstate.edu
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Counselor Freshman, Transfer rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu
Kea'ya Reeves Admissions Counselor Post Baccalaureate keaya_reeves@columbusstate.edu
Tammy Vazquez Admissions Counselor International vazquez_tammy@columbussstate.edu
Tiffany McClendon-Baxter Enrollment Service Counselor Online Degree Programs mcclendonbaxter_tiffany@columbusstate.edu