Columbus State University Print Logo

Admissions

Admissions

Contact Us

The Offices of Admission and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Recruitment Coordinators Jay Davis 706-507-8851 davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu

- Local Area: Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Troup Counties
- Alabama
- Dual Enrollment/Accel
- Home Schooled Students

  Cedricia Thomas  706-507-8810 thomas_cedricia@columbusstate.edu

- South and East Georgia including: Albany, Valdosta, Macon, Dublin, Savannah, Waycross, Augusta, Athens, Commerce, Helen, Bue Ridge
- South Carolina
- PURR Program (Parents in Undergraduate Recruitment & Retention)

Regional Recruitment Coordinators Drake Russell 706-507-8885 russell_drake@columbusstate.edu

- Dekalb & Gwinnet Counties
- Fulton County Public High Schools
- North Carolina
- Alumni Liaison
- Regional Reception Coordinator
- Student Ambassador Program

  Taylor King 706-507-8876 king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, Henry & Rockale Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan, Rome
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School Counselor Liaison
- Recruitment Travel Coordinator

Transfer Recruiter Mat Edmunds 706-507-8853 edmunds_mathew@columbusstate.edu - 2-year, community, and technical colleges
- Articulation Agreement Programs
- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, TN)
- Athletics Liaison
Assistant Director Marga Velasquez 706-507-8850 velasquez_shenia@columbusstate.edu

- Florida
- Hispanic/Latino Students
- On-campus visitation programs
- Student Ambassadors

Director Amy Clines 706-507-8827 clines_amy@columbusstate.edu  

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805
Email: military@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Ameena Clark Ft. Benning Military Enrollment Representative 706-507-8805 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu
Kathye Stanfield VA Certifying Official 706-507-4465 stanfield_kathleen@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director International and Graduate 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Interim Director   alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith Edmond Assistant Director Graduate, GA Residency, RN to BSN smith_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Counselor Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Tamara Hardnett Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (A-D), Traditional Transfer

hardnett_tamara@columbusstate.edu

Kea'ya Reeves Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (E-L), Post Baccalaureate reeves_keaya@columbusstate.edu
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (M-R), Non-Traditional Transfer rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu
Yolanda Gossett Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (S-Z), Dual Enrollment gossett_yolanda@columbusstate.edu
Tammy Vazquez Admissions Counselor International vazquez_tammy@columbusstate.edu
Tiffany McClendon-Baxter Enrollment Service Counselor Online Degree Programs, Command College mcclendonbaxter_tiffany@columbusstate.edu