Contact Us

The Offices of Admission and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am to 5pm. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also contact an Enrollment Service Representative at esc@columbusstate.edu.

Name Position Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Amy Clines Director   706-507-8827 clines_amy@columbusstate.edu
Marga Velasquez Assistant Director,
Visitation Programs & Student Ambassadors
Florida

Hispanic Students
706-507-8850 velasquez_shenia@columbusstate.edu
Gianne Choo-Hart Assistant Director,
Digital Marketing, Social Media, Website
Cyber Recruitment

Virtual High Schools
706-507-8881 choohart_gianne@columbusstate.edu
Mat Edmunds Recruiter,
Athletic & International Liaison
Southwest Georgia, Local Area, Other states

Dual Enrollment Students
706-507-8853 edmunds_mathew@columbussstate.edu
Melissa House Recruiter,
Marketing and Publications
Southeast Georgia, South Carolina

Military & Transfer Students
706-507-8825 house_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Taylor King Recruiter,
Metro-Atlanta Regional Recruiter
NW Georgia, Fulton County Private Schools, Tennessee

Guidance Counselor Programs, Parents in Recruitment
706-507-8876 king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu
Drake Russell Recruiter,
Metro-Atlanta Regional Recruiter
NE Georgia, Fulton County Public Schools, North Carolina

Alumni in Recruitment Regional Receptions
706-507-8885 russell_drake@columbusstate.edu
Jay Davis Recruiter,
On Campus Recruitment Representative
Daily Visitors & School Groups 706-507-8851 davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Susan Lovell Director   lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8806
Viola Alexander Associate Director Residency alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith Edmond Assistant Director Graduate & Online Degree Programs smith_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Counselor Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Yolanda Gossett Admissions Counselor Freshmen, Dual Enrollment gossett_yolanda@columbusstate.edu
Tamara Hardnett Admissions Counselor Freshmen hardnett_tamara@columbusstate.edu
Kea`ya Reeves Admissions Counselor Freshmen reeves_keaya@columbusstate.edu
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Counselor Freshmen rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu
Tiffany McClendon-Baxter Enrollment Service Counselor Online Degree Programs mcclendonbaxter_tiffany@columbusstate.edu