Columbus State University Print Logo

Contact Us

The Offices of Admissions and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Director of Admissions-Recruitment Kristin Williams 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu

- Dual Enrollment, Daily Visit Programs, Team 58 Advisor
- Undergraduate, Graduate, and Global Recruitment

Senior Admission Counselor - Regional Taylor King  706-507-8876   king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, and Henry Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School & Independent Counselor Liaison

Senior Admission Counselor Mat Edmunds  706-507-8853  edmunds_mathew@columbusstate.edu

 - 2-year, community, and technical colleges

- Articulation Agreement Programs

- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, TN)
- Athletics Liaison

-Graduate and Global recruitment

Admission Counselor Deandra Fields 706-507-8882 fields_deandra@columbusstate.edu

Local - Hardaway, Northside

-Appling, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Calhoun,   Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur,   Dodge, Dooly, Doughterty, Early, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Grady, Houston, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, Macon, McIntosh, Miller, Montgomery, Peach, Pierce, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Screven, Seminole, Tattnall, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler,   Wilcox,  Worth

Admission Counselor Kenny Gray 706-507-8863 gray_kenneth2@columbusstate.edu

Local - Carver, Columbus, Early College, Jordan, Kendrick, Shaw, Spencer

-Baldwin, Barrow, Bibb, Burke, Clarke, Columbiua, Crawford, Elbert, Glascock, Greene, Hancock,  Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Lamar, Lincoln, Madison, McDuffie, Monroe, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Pike, Putnam, Richmond, Spalding, Taliferro, Taylor, Twiggs, Upson, Walton, Warren, Washington, Wilkes, Wilkinson

 Hispanic Counselor      

 -Whitfield, Chattahoochee, Stewart

Admission Counselor Jeremy Mack 706-507-8810 mack_jeremy@columbusstate.edu

Local - Brookstone, Calvary Christian, St Anne Pacelli, Edgewood, Lighthouse Christian Academy

-Banks, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, Fannin, Floyd, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Harris,   Haralson, Hart, Heard, Lumpkin, Meriwether, Murray, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Talbot, Towns, Troup, Union, Walker, White

Admission Counselor- Regional  Nam Nguyen  706-507-8885 nguyen_nam@columbusstate.edu

 - Atlanta Public Schools, Clayton, Dekalb, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Newton, Rockdale

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805
Email: military@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Ameena Clark Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8805 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu
Kamelah Warren Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8826

warren_Kamelah@columubusstate.edu

Tamara Hicks Military Service Representative 706-507-8865 hicks_tamara@columbusstate.edu
       
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Senior Associate Director of Admissions   alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith-Edmond Associate Director of Graduate & Global Admissions Graduate, RN-to-BSN, Online Degree Programs smithedmond_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Nicole Tocco Admissions Specialist International, Transient, Dual Enrollment

tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Celeste Waugh  Admission Specialist Traditional Freshman  waugh_celeste@columbusstate.edu
Shenetha Conley Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman

conley_shenetha@columbusstate.edu

Kelsey Gillette Admissions Specialist Traditional and Non-Traditional Transfer gillette_Kelsey@columbusstate.edu
       

Lisa Morris

Admission Specialist Non-Traditional Freshman and Non-Traditional Freshman Transfer morris_lisa@columbusstate.edu

Reginald Swan

Enrollment Tech Specialist