Columbus State University Print Logo

Contact Us

The Offices of Admissions and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Senior Admission Counselor Erin Hortman 706-507-8850 hortman_erin@columbusstate.edu

- Dual Enrollment

- Daily Visit Programs

- Team 58 Advisor

Senior Admission Counselor - Regional Taylor King  706-507-8876   king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, and Henry Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School & Independent Counselor Liaison
- Recruitment Travel Coordinator

Senior Admission Counselor Mat Edmunds  706-507-8853  edmunds_mathew@columbusstate.edu

 - 2-year, community, and technical colleges

- Articulation Agreement Programs

- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, TN)
- Athletics Liaison

-Graduate and Global recruitment

Admission Counselor Deandra Fields 706-507-8882 fields_deandra@columbusstate.edu

Local - Hardaway, Northside

-Appling, Bacon, Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bleckley, Brantley, Brooks, Bryan, Bulloch, Calhoun,   Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clay, Clinch, Coffee, Colquitt, Cook, Crisp, Decatur,   Dodge, Dooly, Doughterty, Early, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Grady, Houston, Irwin, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Johnson, Lanier, Laurens, Liberty, Long, Lowndes, Macon, McIntosh, Miller, Montgomery, Peach, Pierce, Pulaski, Quitman, Randolph, Screven, Seminole, Tattnall, Telfair, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Toombs, Treutlen, Turner, Ware, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler,   Wilcox,  Worth

Admission Counselor Kenny Gray 706-507-8863 gray_kenneth2@columbusstate.edu

Local - Carver, Columbus, Early College, Jordan, Kendrick, Shaw, Spencer

-Taylor, Upson, Pike, Bibb, Jones, Monroe, Spalding, Butts

 Hispanic Counselor Omar Castillo  706-507-8868  castilloonate_omar@columbusstate.edu

 -Whitfield, Chattahoochee, Stewart

Admission Counselor Jeremy Mack 706-507-8810 mack_jeremy@columbusstate.edu

Local - Brookstone, Calvary Christian, St Anne Pacelli, Edgewood, Lighthouse Christian Academy

-Banks, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Coweta, Dade, Dawson, Fannin, Floyd, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Harris,   Haralson, Hart, Heard, Lumpkin, Meriwether, Murray, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Talbot, Towns, Troup, Union, Walker, White

Admission Counselor - regional  Nam Nguyen  706-507-8885 nguyen_nam@columbusstate.edu

 - Atlanta Public Schools, Clayton, Dekalb, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Newton, Rockdale

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805
Email: military@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Ameena Clark Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8805 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu
Michael Green Military Service Representative 706-507-8813

green_michael8@columbusstate.edu

Tamara Hicks Military Service Representative 706-507-8865 Hicks_Tamara@columbusstate.edu
Betty Knox Military Service Representative, Ft. Benning Office  706-507-8825 Knox_Betty@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director of Graduate & Global Admissions International and Graduate 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Senior Associate Director of Admissions   alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith-Edmond Associate Director of Graduate & Global Admissions Graduate, RN-to-BSN, Online Degree Programs smithedmond_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Specialist Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Nicole Tocco Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman, Transient, Dual Enrollment

tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Colleen Hammond Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman, Non-Traditional Freshman hammond_colleen@columbusstate.edu
  Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman, Traditional Transfer  
  Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman  
Nicole Tocco Admissions Specialist International tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Jessica Tavares

Admissions Specialist Online Degree Programs, RN-to-BSN tavares_jessica@columbusstate.edu