Columbus State University Print Logo

Admissions

Admissions

Contact Us

The Offices of Admissions and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Recruitment Coordinators Jay Davis 706-507-8882 davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu

- Local Area: Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Troup Counties
- Southwest Georgia including: Albany, Valdosta, Tifton, and Macon
- Alabama
- Dual Enrollment/Move On When Ready

  Cedricia Thomas  706-507-8810 thomas_cedricia@columbusstate.edu

- South and East Georgia including: Dublin, Savannah, Waycross, Augusta, Athens, Commerce, Helen, and Blue Ridge
- South Carolina
- PURR Program (Parents in Undergraduate Recruitment & Retention)

Regional Recruitment Coordinators Drake Russell 706-507-8885 russell_drake@columbusstate.edu

- DeKalb, Gwinnett, and Rockdale Counties
- Fulton County Public High Schools
- North Carolina
- Alumni Liaison
- Regional Reception Coordinator
- Student Ambassador Program

  Taylor King 706-507-8876 king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, and Henry Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan, and Rome
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School & Independent Counselor Liaison
- Recruitment Travel Coordinator

Transfer Recruiter Mat Edmunds 706-507-8853 edmunds_mathew@columbusstate.edu - 2-year, community, and technical colleges
- Articulation Agreement Programs
- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, TN, CT, NH, NJ, NY, ME, MA, RI, VT)
- Athletics Liaison
 Assistant Director of  Experience Programs  Diana  Gill  706-507-8850   gill_diana@columbusstate.edu

- On/Off Campus Visitation Programs/Group Tours
- Student Recruiters and Ambassador Program
- Social Media Coordination
- Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Assistant Director or Recruitment Operations Stephanie Walton 706-507-8881 walton_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

- Publications and Marketing
- Home Schooled Students
- Florida
- Georgia Virtual Schools

Director Amy Clines 706-507-8827 clines_amy@columbusstate.edu

 

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805
Email: military@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Ameena Clark Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8805 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu
Farrel Dobbins Military Service Representative 706-507-8813

dobbins_farrel@columbusstate.edu

Tamara Hicks Military Service Representative 706-507-8865 Hicks_Tamara@columbusstate.edu
Betty Knox Military Service Representative, Ft. Benning Office  706-507-8825 Knox_Betty@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director International and Graduate 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Director   alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith Edmond Assistant Director Graduate, RN-to-BSN, Online Degree Programs smith_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Counselor Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Tamara Hardnett Admissions Counselor Traditional Freshman (Last Name A-D), Traditional Transfer

hardnett_tamara@columbusstate.edu

Julianne Lowry Admissions Counselor    
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Counselor Traditional Freshman (Last Name M-R), Non-Traditional Transfer, Transient rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu
Yolanda Gossett Admissions Counselor II Traditional Freshman (Last Name S-Z), Non-Traditional Freshman gossett_yolanda@columbusstate.edu
Tammy Vazquez Admissions Counselor International, Move On When Ready vazquez_tammy@columbusstate.edu
Tiffany Hill Enrollment Service Counselor Online Degree Programs, Command College, RN-to-BSN hill_tiffany1@columbusstate.edu