Columbus State University Print Logo



Contact Us

The Offices of Admission and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Recruitment Coordinators Jay Davis 706-507-8851

- Local Area: Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Troup Counties
- Alabama
- Dual Enrollment/Accel
- Home Schooled Students

  Cedricia Thomas  706-507-8810

- South and East Georgia including: Albany, Valdosta, Macon, Dublin, Savannah, Waycross, Augusta, Athens, Commerce, Helen, Bue Ridge
- South Carolina
- PURR Program (Parents in Undergraduate Recruitment & Retention)

Regional Recruitment Coordinators Drake Russell 706-507-8885

- Dekalb & Gwinnet Counties
- Fulton County Public High Schools
- North Carolina
- Alumni Liaison
- Regional Reception Coordinator
- Student Ambassador Program

  Taylor King 706-507-8876

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, Henry & Rockale Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan, Rome
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School Counselor Liaison
- Recruitment Travel Coordinator

Transfer Recruiter Mat Edmunds 706-507-8853 - 2-year, community, and technical colleges
- Articulation Agreement Programs
- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, TN)
- Athletics Liaison


Director Amy Clines 706-507-8827  - On campus visitation programs/Group tours

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806
Ameena Clark Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8805
Kathy Stanfield Military Service Representative 706-507-8866
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director International and Graduate 706-507-8848
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Interim Director
Catrina Smith Edmond Assistant Director Graduate, GA Residency, RN to BSN
Sharon Seneca Admissions Counselor Graduate
Tamara Hardnett Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (A-D), Traditional Transfer

Kea'ya Reeves Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (E-L), Post Baccalaureate
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (M-R), Non-Traditional Transfer
Yolanda Gossett Admissions Counselor Freshman Counselor (S-Z), Dual Enrollment
Tammy Vazquez Admissions Counselor International
Tiffany McClendon-Baxter Enrollment Service Counselor Online Degree Programs, Command College