Columbus State University Print Logo

Contact Us

The Offices of Admissions and Recruitment are located in University Hall on the Main Campus. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. The Offices are not opened when the University is closed for holiday observances.

For answers to general questions about the admissions process, contact an Enrollment Service Representative at 706-507-8800 or toll-free at 866-264-2035. You can also send an email to esc@columbusstate.edu.

Please review the entire contact list to find the appropriate contact for you. Each representative has a specific territory, part of the alphabet, or program for which they are responsible.

  Name Phone Email Territory / Special Population
Admissions Counselors Jay Davis 706-507-8882 davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu

- Local Area: Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Troup Counties
- Southwest Georgia including: Albany, Valdosta, Tifton, and Macon
- Alabama
- Dual Enrollment/Move On When Ready

       

 

Regional Admissions Counselors      

 

  Taylor King 706-507-8876 king_taylor1@columbusstate.edu

- Cherokee, Clayton, Cobb, Douglas, Fayette, and Henry Counties
- Fulton County Private High Schools
- North and West Georgia including: Calhoun, Cartersville, Dallas, Dalton, Newnan, and Rome
- Tennessee
- Guidance/School & Independent Counselor Liaison
- Recruitment Travel Coordinator

Transfer Admissions Counselor Mat Edmunds 706-507-8853 edmunds_mathew@columbusstate.edu

- 2-year, community, and technical colleges

- Articulation Agreement Programs

- Adult/Re-entry/Returning/Non-Traditional Students
- All other states (excludes AL, FL, GA, NC, SC, TN, CT, NH, NJ, NY, ME, MA, RI, VT)
- Athletics Liaison

Assistant Director of  Experience Programs  Diana  Gill  706-507-8850   gill_diana@columbusstate.edu

- On/Off Campus Visitation Programs/Group Tours
- Student Recruiters and Ambassador Program
- Social Media Coordination
- Connecticut, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Assistant Director of Recruitment Operations Stephanie Walton 706-507-8881 walton_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

- Publications and Marketing
- Home Schooled Students
- Florida
- Georgia Virtual Schools

Executive Director of Admissions  Gary Bush  706-507-8827  bush_gary@columbusstate.edu

 

Military Services
Phone: 706-507-8805
Email: military@columbusstate.edu

Name Position Phone Email
Susan Lovell Director of Military Enrollment 706-507-8806 lovell_susan@columbusstate.edu
Ameena Clark Military Service Representative, Fort Benning Office 706-507-8805 clark_ameena@columbusstate.edu
Farrel Dobbins Military Service Representative 706-507-8813

dobbins_farrel@columbusstate.edu

Tamara Hicks Military Service Representative 706-507-8865 Hicks_Tamara@columbusstate.edu
Betty Knox Military Service Representative, Ft. Benning Office  706-507-8825 Knox_Betty@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Territory / Special Population Phone Email
Kristin Williams Director of Graduate & Global Admissions International and Graduate 706-507-8848 williams_kristin@columbusstate.edu
Name Position Areas of Responsibility Email
Viola Alexander Senior Associate Director of Admissions   alexander_viola@columbusstate.edu
Catrina Smith-Edmond Assistant Director of Graduate & Global Admissions Graduate, RN-to-BSN, Online Degree Programs smithedmond_catrina@columbusstate.edu
Sharon Seneca Admissions Specialist Graduate seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Nicole Tocco Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman (Last Name A-D), Transient, Move On When Ready

tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Julianne Lowry Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman (Last Name E-K), Traditional Transfer lowry_julianne@columbusstate.edu
Colleen Hammond Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman (Last Name L-R), Non-Traditional Freshman hammond_colleen@columbusstate.edu
Kristi Rosengrant Admissions Specialist Traditional Freshman (Last Name S-Z), Non-Traditional Transfer rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu
  Admissions Specialist International  

Jessica Tavares

Admissions Specialist Online Degree Programs, RN-to-BSN tavares_jessica@columbusstate.edu